News Flash


Posted on: December 20, 2018

New City Council Sworn In

council sworn in 2

On Monday December 17th the newly elected officials for the Tehachapi City Council and Treasurer were sworn in at the regularly scheduled meeting.

Mayor Pro-tem Susan Wiggins, Councilmember Phil Smith were re-elected to the council, and newly elected Councilmember Michael Davies was sworn in along with Treasurer Susan Showler by Tehachapi City Clerk Tori Marsh. Councilmember Joan Pogon-Cord who was also newly elected in November will be sworn in at the January 7th Council meeting.

The re-elected and newly elected council join Councilmember Ken Hetge to round out the five members. The selection of Mayor and Mayor Pro-tem will take place at the January 7th, 2019 council meeting.

Facebook Twitter Email